Partnership for After School Education

On Tuesday, February 27, 2018 at Cipriani’s 42nd St. in New York City, the Partnership for After School Education (PASE) will host its 25thAnniversary PASEsetter Awards Benefit, celebrating PASE’s impact and honoring afterschool educators whose commitment, energy and creativity have had an indelible impact on the children and youth of New York City.

Each year, the PASEsetter Awards Benefit gathers more than 500 city leaders from government, business, education, advocacy, philanthropy, and youth development to honor five of New York City’s most innovative and effective community educators, individuals who work tirelessly to enable youth from underserved communities to identify and reach their full potential.

In addition, we honor Afterschool Champions, individuals who dedicate their expertise, knowledge, time, and values to the benefit of young people in the afterschool hours. This year, in honor of our 25th Anniversary, PASE will be honoring our Executive Director, Alison Overseth, as our Afterschool Champion.

Benefit Committee

Neelum Amin · Ken Andrichik · Hannah, Peter, and Emily Bozian · Michele Cahill* · Jane Carlin and Martha Walker · Eda Chao · Cecilia Clarke · Emily and Eric, Ryan, and Scott deRegt · Susan Estes · Molly O’Neil Frank · Jodi Grant · Colleen and Pat Haskell · Scott Kelley · Janet Kelley* · M. Ismail Khan · Hope Knight and Steven Umlauf · Madlen and Harry Lengsfield · Eileen K. Murray* · Robert Oppedisano · Lois Perelson-Gross and Stewart Gross · Natalie D. Ramsey · Nancy and Robert Rosen · Katherine Shutkin · Mona Sinha · Gary and Susan Smith · Riley Williams* · Shelly Wimpfheimer · Katie Winter and James Shulman · Deborah C. Wright* · Rev. Dr. Alfonso Wyatt

*Former Afterschool Champion

PASEsetter Selection Committee

Wesner Pierre
Vice President for Education and Youth Development, CAMBA

Sanjiv Rao
Senior Program Officer, Youth Opportunity and Learning, The Ford Foundation

Kevin Roe
Associate, Exempt Organizations, Simpson Thacher & Bartlett LLP

Reeya Shah
Senior Associate, Strategy&

Desiree Vazquez Barlatt
Program Officer, The Teagle Foundation

Trish Walsh
Executive Vice President and Chief Legal Officer, Voya Financial