Partnership for After School Education

This event has already passed.

Check out photos and videos from the event.

On Tuesday, February 28, over 600 afterschool providers, funders, corporate partners, higher education professionals, government officials, and other friends of PASE gathered together at the 2017 PASEsetter Awards Benefit.

Guests at the event honored those who have given outstanding service and leadership to our city's youth.

Through this unique event, PASE raised over $640,000 to promote and support high-quality afterschool programs throughout the city.

Thank you to all our PASE supporters and friends!

2017 PASEsetter Winners

Wesner J. Pierre, CAMBA

José Pietri-Coimbre, Third Street Music School Settlement

Madeline Rosario, New Settlement Apartments

Vanessa Vales-Lewis, Arthur Ashe Institute for Urban Health

Virginia Vitzthum, Youth Communication

Check out their photos and bios

2017 Afterschool Champion

Eileen Murray, Bridgewater Associates, LP

Check out photo and bio

2017 PASEsetter Selection Committee

Catherine Finneran

Program Manager, UBS NextGen Leaders, UBS

George Irish

Eastern Director, Hearst Foundations

Milagros Amy Latorres

Deputy Director of Beacons, Department of Youth Community Development

2009 PASEsetter Award Winner

Serge St. Leger

Office of Safety & Youth Development, New York City Department of Education

Wanda Wooten

Former Executive Director, Stanley Isaacs Neighborhood Center

PASE Board Member