Partnership for After School Education


The Partnership for After School Education (PASE) is a child-focused organization that promotes and supports quality afterschool programs, particularly those serving young people from underserved communities.


PASE was formed in 1993 to professionalize the afterschool community in New York City so that youth-serving professionals could deliver consistent, high-quality programming to young people and meet the fundamental needs of their communities.

Over the past 25 years, PASE has helped over 50,000 dedicated professionals working in afterschool programs to gain and develop the skills they need to provide high-quality, content-rich programmatic experiences to youth in out-of-school time, building a stronger and more resilient afterschool field.

Over 1,000,000 kids have been impacted by PASE-trained afterschool professionals – and that number continues to grow every day.


Board of Directors

Richard Scheff


Partner and Leader - Eastern U.S.
Armstrong Teasdale

Peter Brookman

Board Member

Regional Sales Manager
Fidelis Cybersecurity

Ken deRegt

Board Member

Chief Operating Officer, Fixed Income Business
Neuberger Berman

Madeleine Fackler


Chief Information Officer
International Rescue Committee

Dr. Edward Fergus-Arcia

Board Member

Associate Professor
Temple University

Keith Hefner

Board Member

Senior Advisor
Youth Communication, Inc.

Tracy High

Board Member

Sullivan & Cromwell, LLP

Wayne Ho

Board Member

President & Chief Executive Officer
Chinese-American Planning Council

Christina Isetta

Board Member

Senior Manager, Global Communications
Google, Inc.

Scott M. Kelley

Board Member

Founder & CEO
Aetos Capital Real Estate, LP

Fern Khan

Board Member

Dean Emerita
Bank Street College of Education

Craig Martone

Board Member

Managing Director
Morgan Stanley

Greg McCaslin


Arts & Education Consultant

Kate O'Brian

Board Member

Hearst Visiting Professor
UNC School of Media and Journalism

Caitlin Perazzo

Board Member

Vice President
Insurance Firm

John Shutkin

Secretary and General Counsel

General Counsel

Roy Swan

Board Member

Ford Foundation

Trish Walsh

Board Member

Executive Vice President and Chief Legal Officer
Voya Financial

Junior Board

Interested in joining the Junior Board?

Contact Anne Cleary.

Ilana Dell

Co-Chair, Junior Board

Reeya Shah

Co-Chair, Junior Board

Elena Autin-Hefner

Engagement Chair, Junior Board
Youth Communication

Sarah Vickery

Event Planning Co-Chair, Junior Board
Loeb Enterprises

Tracy Koczela

Secretary/Event Planning Co-Chair, Junior Board
Mount Sinai

John Rusch

Volunteering Chair, Junior Board
Morgan Stanley

Emma Angerer

Bloomberg LP

Alex Baum


David Berdoff

Lead Edge Capital

Rebecca Bogatin


Kate Cassirer

Boies, Schiller and Flexner LLP

Corey Dietrich

Kirkland & Ellis LLP

Catherine Finneran

Sponsors For Educational Opportunity

Robert Franklin


Lauren Halilej


Mohammed Hussain

Avison Young

Amy Iwanowicz

Hello Fresh

Mac Kelley

Strike Derivatives, Inc.

Helen Kubilus

Bronx Community Charter School

Rebecca Lang

New York Life

Matthew Lehmann

Argus Information

Jodi Lowe

Public Prep Network

Gilian Lupinski

Macquarie Capital

Luisa Majnoni d'Intignano

Sandton Capital Partners

Whitney Montgomery

Bloomberg LP

Alexandra Oliver

Buckley LLP

Jonathan Scheff

Par Pharmaceutical

Adam Spinosa

Apollo Global Management LLC

Palak Sheth


Wendy Steiner


Jessica Tenenbaum

MHP Real Estate Services



The Partnership for After School Education is a nonprofit, nongovernmental organization, tax exempt under section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code. Your contributions are tax-deductible to the extent provided by the law.

A copy of our most recently filed financial report is available from the Charities Registry on the New York State Attorney General’s website or, upon request, by contacting the New York State Attorney General, Charities Bureau, 28 Liberty Street, New York, NY 10005, or us at 120 Broadway, Suite 230, New York, NY 10271. You also may obtain information on charitable organizations from the New York State Office of the Attorney General at or (212) 416-8401.