Partnership for After School Education

This event has already passed.

On Tuesday, February 26, over 600 guests joined PASE in celebrating those who have given outstanding service and leadership to our city’s youth.

The 2019 PASEsetter Awards Benefit joyously honored five outstanding afterschool educators, as well as Scott M. Kelley, Founder & CEO of Aetos Capital Real Estate, LP as our Afterschool Champion.

The event raised over $730,000, allowing PASE to promote and support high-quality afterschool programs throughout the city.

Thank you for supporting PASE and New York City’s children!

2019 PASEsetter Award Winners

Ayinde Alleyne, Bridge to Enter Advanced Mathematics (BEAM)

Hajnalka Gabris, Kingsbridge Heights Community Center

Rahson Johnson, Neighbors in Action

Danielle Madden-Buck, Police Athletic League

Maria Peña, Young People’s Chorus of New York City

Marcia L. Smith, Honorary PASEsetter

2019 Afterschool Champion

Scott M. Kelley, Aetos Capital Real Estate, LP

Dinner Chairs

John Cahill · Ken deRegt · H. Merritt Lane · John Marion · Guy Metcalfe · Nancy Sanford · Hoke Slaughter · Owen Thomas · Robert Weaver

Benefit Committee

Emily Bozian · Hannah Bozian · Peter Bozian · Dennis Burns · Eda Chao · Emily and Eric deRegt · Bob Etherington · Colleen and Patrick Haskell · Jennie Held · Janet Kelley* · Nigel Key · M. Ismail Khan · Hope Knight and Steven Umlauf · Madlen and Harry Lengsfield · Richard G. Leone · Molly O’Neil Frank · Natalie D. Ramsey · Kevin Roe · Nancy and Robert Rosen · Edgar Sabounghi · Katherine Shutkin · Marcia L. Smith and Kenneth L. Andrichik · Susan and Gary Smith · Riley Williams* · Shelly Wimpfheimer

*Former Afterschool Champion

PASEsetter Selection Committee

Robert Baynard

Vice Chairman, J.P. Morgan Private Bank

Ilana Dell

Associate Manager, Brand Marketing, HBO, and PASE Junior Board Co-Chair

W. Cyrus Garrett

Deputy Director, MBK Alliance Communities, Obama Foundation

Matthew Gonzalez

DreamWorks Program Manager/College Access Coordinator, DREAM, and 2018 PASEsetter Winner

Kate O’Brian

Media Consultant, Former President Al Jazeera America, and PASE Board Member